Kassia in England / Kassia en Angleterre / Kassia en Inglaterra

English :

I was in London recently and my Iplehouse Kassia came with me. I had prepared this short trip for months, sewing Tudor costumes and other outfits. Here are the photos, hope you like them :

http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/IHbritain.html

I have made also a new album with studio photos of the costumes I made in order you could see them better :

http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/Iplehouse-historical.html

I have also a lot of photos of new dolls I want to share, as well as Christmas photos, they should be available soon.

I take the opportunity to wish you all a very HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Inma

Français :

Je suis allée à Londres récemment et j’ai pris avec moi mon Iplehouse Kassia. J’ai préparé ce court voyage pendant des mois, j’ai cousu des costumes Tudor et d’autres habits. Voici les photos, j’espère qu’elles vous plairont :

http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/IHbritain3.html

J’ai aussi commencé un nouvel album photo avec des photos des costumes inspirés de l’histoire de la mode, réalisées chez moi, pour que vous puissiez les voir dans les détails, les voici :

http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/Iplehouse-historical-3.html

J’ai beaucoup d’autres photos à vous montrer, des photos de nouvelles poupées ainsi que des photos de Noël que je n’ai pas eu le temps de vous montrer. Je pense qu’elles devraient être disponibles bientôt.

J’en profite pour vous souhaiter, à toutes et à tous UNE BONNE ANNÉE pleine de bonnes choses, donc de poupées aussi !

Inma

Espagnol :

He estado en Londres recientemente y me llevé a mi Iplehouse Kassia. Había estado preparando este pequeño viaje durante meses, cosiendo trajes Tudor y otra ropa de muñeca. Aquí tenéis las fotos, espero que os gusten :

http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/IHbritain2.html

He empezado igualmente un nuevo album con fotos de los trajes inspirados de la historia de la moda, fotos que he tomado en mi casa para que podáis ver mejor los detalles, aquí están :

http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/Iplehouse-historical-2.html

Tengo otras muchas fotos para enseñaros, fotos de nuevas muñecas así como de Navidad que no he tenido tiempo de colgar en la página todavía. Pienso que estarán listas pronto.

Aprovecho esta oportunidad para desearos a todos un ¡FELIZ AÑO NUEVO!

Inma

 

 

28 thoughts on “Kassia in England / Kassia en Angleterre / Kassia en Inglaterra

  1. Your costuming is absolutely stunning. As always, your photos are wonderful. Thank you for sharing them.

    Lora in Kansas = SillyDogDesigns

  2. I love your pictures and fashions. Thanks for continuing to send them. Do you actually pose your dolls in front of the sites or are they “photo-shopped” in after? I have enjoyed your knitting patterns and would like to see some more. Suzanne Eder

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Oh Inma, another beautiful doll and more gorgeous costuming. Exquisite photos, as always. I especially love the Tudor costuming as that era is one of my favorites in British history. I wish you all the best in the New Year.

  4. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful pictures! Have thehappiest New Year. An American friend, Judith BoettgerInma’s Doll Collection To: boettgerdolly@sbcglobal.net Sent: Wednesday, January 1, 2014 2:11 PM Subject: [New post] Kassia in England / Kassia en Angleterre / Kassia en Inglaterra

    Inma posted: “English : I was in London recently and my Iplehouse Kassia came with me. I had prepared this short trip for months, sewing Tudor costumes and other outfits. Here are the photos, hope you like them : http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/IHbritain.html

  5. Bonjour Rgulirement je vais voir votre blog et tout ce qui s’y rapporte. Ce ne sont que des merveilles mais hlas je n’arrive pas laisser de commentaires, je sis vraiment dsole car tout est beau notamment de voyage Londres avec Kassia qui est royalement habille. Pouvez vous me dire comment je dois faire car j’essaie toutes les solutions mais jamais mon commentaire ne peut apparatre. Amiti Brigitte (mail blanche0403@gmail.com)

    1. Merci bien Michele. Les tutos me prennent un temps fou et malheureusement je ne peux pas m’y mettre en ce moment. En tout cas, je suis ravie que ces robes aient tant de succès. Merci encore !

  6. Hi Inma! Thank you so much for the “eye candy”! I looked at each and every one. I admire your talent! How do you get the seams and darts and hems and sleeves, etc. on the velvet and corduroy to lay so nice without making shiny the pile? So GOREOUS!!! Thanks! Karel

    1. Thank you Karel. Well the truth is that working with velvet was a true nightmare and the result is that the inside of the gowns are not as nice of the outside !

  7. Imma, I always enjoy the many trips that you and your girls take. Everything is simply beautiful! You are such a wonderful seamstress. The clothes you make have me drooling for them.

    Thank you so much for sharing. You appear to have a great life. I envy you so much.

    Take care, and continue to take the trips and post the great pictures.

    Ruby

  8. Just love, love, love, your London trip photos! I love all of Kassia’s different outfits, from the modern, to the Tudor and Roman. Your costumes are beautifully done, as are your photos.

    1. Thank you so much Martha, can’t tell you the joy your kind comments give me ! I am so pleased you like them ! I am into Iplehouse dolls thanks to your dolls and your photos will always be a great inspiration for me !

  9. Félicitations Inma !
    Tes photos sont toujours magnifiques ; les pauses font naturelles … et tes costumes !!!!!
    Super.

  10. Thank you so much Inma for this wonderful trip to the United Kingdom. What a delightful moment I have spent looking at your lovely photos!   Kassia is just gorgeous and the costumes she wears are exquisitely beautiful! I wish you a very happy New Year. May 2014 be a healthy year for you, filled with lots of moments of sheer joy and happiness. Take good care of yourself. Hubert

    > Message du 01/01/14 21:11 > De : “Inma’s Doll Collection” > A : hrg.lirab@wanadoo.fr > Copie à : > Objet : [New post] Kassia in England / Kassia en Angleterre / Kassia en Inglaterra > >WordPress.com

    Inma posted: “English : I was in London recently and my Iplehouse Kassia came with me. I had prepared this short trip for months, sewing Tudor costumes and other outfits. Here are the photos, hope you like them : http://inmamariquita.galeon.com/IHbritain.html

Leave a Reply

